Schedule your Appointment
248-556-2298
33226 Woodward Avenue, Birmingham, MI 48009

Cosmetic Service Reviews


Review Category:
Rating:

Skin Boutique
5 Star Rating based on 35 reviews
33226 Woodward Avenue Birmingham, MI 48009
248-556-2298

“State-of-the-art boutique!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2017

MOST PROFESSIONAL BOUTIQUE! Seriously, state of the art!! From the owner, to the receptionist, to the girls in the back. I’ve been going there for about two months now and I’ve had the best, best experience. The receptionists are marvelous, always greeting you with a smile and very helpful. I’ve seen all three wonderful ladies, Rhonda (owner and also an RN) , Beka and Kristie. All three ladies have been professional and very friendly. They make your experience wonderful. I drive 40 minutes just too see them at least once every two weeks or so.  They have a variety of treatments to provide you, from treating acne, to teeth whitening to much more treatments that they provide.

by

“Great Botox experience!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2017

I had a great Botox experience here. Scheduling my next appointment next month.  Kelly was the lady who did my injections. She is awesome. Also, Kelly again noticed a huge (cyst) pimple on my jaw and suggested an acne injection. It is now six hours later and it has gone down tremendously. She even hit up some other spots. I’m so glad she mentioned it because I was going to go to the dermatologist and end up paying more. The whole face was only $10…I will definitely be coming back if I get another cyst. Thank you, Kelly!!

by

“Rhonda and staff make me feel like a million bucks”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2017

I never had acne as a teen, the day I turned 19 that all changed. I started getting cystic acne all over my cheeks.  My boss told me about this place so I was like “why not.” I started seeing Anna every two to three weeks for the 30-minute Express Dermasound facials. Right when you walk in, you are greeted by gorgeous and extremely nice receptionists. This place changed my skin. I might get one blemish or two sometimes but my skin has returned to my blemish-free teenage skin since I started with the regular Express Dermasound facials. I also get the Vitamin A Peels. Those are AMAZINGGGG — your skin peels for about four or five days and then you look like a superstar. Thank you so much to Rhonda and the staff at Skin Boutique you make me feel like a million bucks every time I’m there!!

by

“Thank you for a fantastic experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2017

I was referred here and I’m ecstatic that I was! Beka was absolutely wonderful — not only is her work amazingly fantastic, so is her personality. Although this was my first visit, I did not feel like a stranger. Kelly is great and kind as well. The entire staff was very warm and welcoming. Before I left, I booked my next appointment not only for myself, but for my mother also! Thank you for a fantastic experience.

by

“I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my lashes or skin except Beka!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2017

Anytime I call, the front desk staff is always so friendly and able to get me in quick! I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my lashes or with my skin except Beka! I have fair skin & light hair, my lashes are almost transparent….she always gets every lash to perfection and her facials are so rejuvenating. Beka is highly skilled, extremely professional and efficient, SO personable and always a treat to see. If anyone is looking for a lash lift/tint or a relaxing facial that will leave your skin glowing–Beka is your girl! I will continue to use her services from now on!

by

“Dawn is amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2017

Dawn is AMAZING especially with the lash lift. I would recommend anyone and everyone to go see her!

by

“My new addiction!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2017
Absolutely LOVED this place!! I can see it will be my new addiction. Rhonda was amazing!!She was thorough in explaining my first time procedure. I loved everything Skin Boutique had to offer. Staff was super nice and helpful. I can’t wait to see my transformation.

by

“It has been fantastic!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 30, 2017

I had the O-Shot in May and it has been fantastic! It has greatly improved my post-menopausal sex life and significantly improved my incontinence. My husband has noticed the difference and is also thrilled with the results. I will definitely do it again!

by

“You are the most talented pair of hands out there!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 15, 2017

Dear Rhonda- You are the most talented pair of hands out there! I am a ‘plastic surgery’ junkie, I have had many top local doctors perform both Botox & Restylane on me, and the results were marginally acceptable. I viewed this as the beginning of yet another maintenance procedure I had to do to keep up a youthful appearance. I am so happy to report, that three days after you injected me (Botox & Restylane), I came down the stairs of our home…my husband looked up & said, well good morning, I see you awoke as a 12 year old! Every day after that for a week he made similar comments. My face is lineless & my lips are so, so luscious…I owe it all to your magical hands! Thank You my dear, thank you.

by

“I owe all of that success to Rhonda!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 10, 2017

Rhonda is an expert practitioner with amazing skills & knowledge in the science of cosmetic enhancement. She is passionate about her work & truly cares for the outcomes, desires and feelings of her clients. I not only look 10 years younger, I feel it!!! I owe all of that success to Rhonda!

by

“Thank you for finding your thing and sharing it with the rest of us”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2017

Sarah & Rhonda- You are my angels and artists. I love love love my you time. Thank you for finding your thing and sharing it with the rest of us.

by

“Thank you so much Rhonda”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2017

What better combination for skin care than the medical credentials and expertise of an aesthetic nurse specialist (with years in the biz), the artistry of a woman who knows what other women want in their appearance(s), compassionate and funny customer service, and business acumen? Rhonda is not only a nice person – she really knows how to analyze skin and administer the various rejuvenation techniques. Personally, I feel VERY CONFIDENT knowing that my skin aesthetician is a nurse with direct experience in the field. The client is receiving the benefit of professional scrutiny – a value in itself. Before beauty, this is about health. Such a deal. So – beyond health … beauty. She knows whether to resurface or if certain folds need some bolstering, what to use, and how to use it. She is also cost-conscious and works with the client to determine the best fix available for the value. My cousin has been going through a rough time, and came in for one of her microderm specials. I sat in the treatment area with her (she was a little anxietal, never having had it done before). I couldn’t help but observe Rhonda talk so quietly and gently to her; even though I was less than 10 feet away, I couldn’t hear the conversation. But it was very calming to my cousin, who walked out relaxed and feeling so much better mentally. She felt even better when over the next few days, people would exclaim about how bright her skin looked (and it did!). When you are going through hell, doing something for yourself – for your appearance – and getting results – AND getting NOTICED – makes you feel like you have regained some control not just over your looks, but your life. It is a big deal. So “thank you so much”, Rhonda. You are a smartie, a sweetie, and we really appreciate your efforts.

by

“If you have not been to the Skin Boutique you need to go”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 28, 2017

I finally stopped spending money on all those creams and serums. None of them and I tried many did not remove the lines, sun damage etc. Then four years ago I met Rhonda. She has turned my skin back at least ten years. Microdermabrasion, and peels make my skin glow and noticeably reduce the fine lines. If you have not been to the Skin Boutique you need to go and Rhonda will change your skin, pores, and lines. She is the Best!

by

“You will be amazed!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 25, 2017

You will be amazed! Rhonda is amazing ! Another nurse who is very passionate, competent, and caring! I have learned so much and my skin looks Great! What great deals!

by

“You are the absolute best!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 20, 2017

You are the absolute best! My face has never looked so good. I love your hearts.

by

“Yelena is amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 15, 2017

Yelena is amazing!

by

“The dermasound is AMAZING!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2017

Rhonda, the dermasound is AMAZING! Brian didn’t know I was having anything different done and the first thing he said when I got home was that my eyes had less wrinkles. Said I looked atleast 5 years younger! Thank you for always making me feel beautiful!

by

“My face looks amazing because of Mrs. Rhonda”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 5, 2017

My face looks amazing because of Mrs. Rhonda

by

“I am so thankful I found you!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 3, 2017

I am so thankful I found you! You are the best and you make me look my best!

by

“Once you meet her and have her do any treatment done, you will be so amazed!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 29, 2017

My experience with Rhonda has been a life changing experience. She has taken so much time with my personal needs and met all of them. When I first met her, I thought I was just going to try a quick fix. Instead, we developed a relationship of friendship and skin care that has made such a difference in my life. They are such subtle changes, but noticeable to anyone that is having any specific needs met. She works with you to make sure your needs are met. Rhonda also is concerned about your comfort. She makes sure during procedures you are doing okay.Anyone with skin care needs, Rhonda will take care of you. Once you meet her and have her do any treatment done, you will be so amazed! She really cares and goes that extra mile to make sure you are taken care of. Love ya girlie…Thanks so much!

by

“Another amazing visit to the Skin Boutique today”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 25, 2017

Another amazing visit to the Skin Boutique today…totally loving my “decreasing”

by

“What would I do without you?”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 20, 2017

What would I do without you? It’s been a year since I started seeing you and I couldn’t be happier with the results. It is amazing how much you have helped my skin. Not only do I love coming to see you because of the results, I also enjoy the experience as a whole. You are too sweet and I am so thankful to have met you!

by

“I love how fresh my skin feels”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 15, 2017

I love how fresh my skin feels. Not dry, not tight, not oily, just fresh

by

“The chickie that all of us girls love”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 10, 2017

The chickie that all of us girls love..not only for what you do for us but how you feel about us.

by

“You paid very close attention to detail and I loved that!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 5, 2017

Bev- I loved my dermasound and vitamin A peel. You paid very close attention to detail and I loved that!

by

“I saw results which has solidified my trust in Skin Boutique.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 3, 2017

I got acne when I was 23. It was worse than when I was a teen. I didn’t want to be on medication and was trying EVERYTHING that I could. I was ready to just give in and take medication when I called the Skin Boutique. My initial meeting was with Rhonda and she was very caring and compassionate. Since my initial consultation I see Bev and Rhonda, whoever has an opening that will fit my schedule. The treatments that they have done along with the products and makeup has all made a HUGE difference. I am currently 96% clear and on the mend. All without medication! 🙂 P.S. They don’t push products on you – all of the things that I have bought really do work and she allowed me to adapt over time and purchase things as I saw results which has solidified my trust in Skin Boutique.

by

“Everyone who is thinking about going to Rhonda.. just go!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 18, 2016

Everyone who is thinking about going to Rhonda just go…… She is fantastic. I am a RN who went to two dermatologist regarding redness in my face. Tried different treatments none worked. I started seeing Rhonda and after just one treatment I saw immediate results in the redness in my face. For the first time in 8 years my face is not beat red while working out or from the winter cold. Support our RN’s who are compassionate, knowledgeable, and great at what they do! Thank you so much Rhonda!!

by

“You are nothing but love and a generous heart!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 15, 2016

Rhonda!!! It’s always so good to see you!! You are nothing but love and a generous heart! You’ve always got an encouraging word and a warm embrace for those you love! Your friendship is a blessing to me! I love you, my beautiful friend!

by

“I look younger & cannot imagine not continuing to work with her!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 5, 2016

I met Rhonda earlier this year, when I first became interested in receiving Botox. She was very helpful in explaining how Botox works & the realistic results that I can expect for me. There isn’t anyone who is more gentle with the injections & more concerned about your comfort than Rhonda. She sincerely cares about you as a person & your happiness with the results. So far, I have had 4 Botox injections, I am extremely pleased with the results. I feel like my inner self, which feels like early 30’s (while my body is 39), now matches my outer self. I look younger & cannot imagine not continuing to work with her. I see this unique door-to-door service she is offering exploding & being wildly successful for her.

by

“I cannot express how happy I am with the results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 1, 2016

I have been going to Rhonda for almost a year now to receive Botox, I cannot express how happy I am with the results! Rhonda truly cares for her clients & their comfort when receiving the treatment. I always look forward to seeing her, & her warmth & positive attitude are reflected in her work! She is professional & skilled as well as down to Earth & free-spirited! I highly recommend Rhonda & will only go to her for any future treatments that I receive!

by

“I trust Skin Boutique to keep me looking my best.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 25, 2016

Rhonda knows her craft. I have been seeing Rhonda for injectables for a couple of years & am thrilled with the results. She puts me at ease & doesn’t try to sell me something I don’t need. I trust her to keep me looking my best.

by

“And to think I never thought I could be fixed!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 20, 2016

A year now we have been together. My skin has gone from being the least favorite part of my body to my favorite! And to think I never thought I could be fixed!

by

“Thank you for everything!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 15, 2016

Best place and best owner! Thank you for taking care of all the worries. You are a miracle worker in addition to be the kindest and compassionate person. Thank you for everything!

by

“My skin looks and feels great!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 30, 2016

Love the DermaSound facial; my skin looks and feels great!

by

“Look no further, you have found the best!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 26, 2016

Look no further, you have found the best! Rhonda is truly an expert with a magic touch. As a twenty something, I practice “preventative” Botox injections and Rhonda knows exactly how to do it! Being fortunate enough to have had Rhonda administer my first Botox injections, I was shocked upon moving to New York and realizing that they just don’t know how to do it like Rhonda! Not to mention they charge triple the amount of money!! Lesson learned, I will plan my trips to Michigan with visits to Rhonda scheduled in from now on! Rhonda will make your skin look more “awake” than you could ever imagine and with her medical credentials to boot, you know you are in good hands. When I thank Rhonda for making me feel so pretty she always says “this is what I do!” and boy does she do it well!

by

Meet our Skin Care Specialists

Our Skin Care Specialists are looking forward to serving you with superior quality aesthetic services!

Read More